Transcripts of full meetings of the council.

Whereas, the

first MBEC Council consisted of

Dr. Lorraine Brown, Barbara Daniel Cox,

Kemel Dawkins, Angela Dowd-Burton, John

Smith, Geri Swift and Joe Young; and

Whereas, past Executive

Directors of the Office of the Minority

Business Enterprise Council and Office of Economic Opportunity (OEO) are Melvin LeGrande, Al Childs, Curtis Jones, Jr., Marla Hamilton, James Roundtree, Mike Williams, Carolyn Nichols, Michael Bell, Curtis Gregory and the current director, Angela Dowd-Burton; and

Whereas, in 1990 until 2003 MBEC existed under several executive orders; and

Keyboard shortcuts

j previous speech k next speech